The group will start the trip with a 15 minute car ride from the marina to the historical Bayır Village. There will be a 10 minute break at the large plane tree of Bayır Village, which experts believe is about 1860 years old. Local and foreign tourists believe their whishes will come true if they circle the tree three times.


The group reach this trail by boat. From the marina, the group will reach the foot of the trail in 13 minutes with the boat Martı 8, and 45-50 minutes with the boat Zeytin. As the boat approaches the island the group will be greeted by the sight of the 1800-year-old monastery.


The Heaven Island and Nimara Cave trail begins via car from the marina. After a 35-minute ride, the group will reach Heaven Island(Cennet Adası), located in an area resembling a strait. Here, the group will begin the walk. The walk will follow a slight incline with a view of Marmaris on a dirt road. AFter 20-minue walk on the dirt road, the group will enter the forest and walk 10 more minutes to a cave in which 12.000-year-old human remains were found. Here the group will also see an ancient structure thought to be a temple. Several clay human figurines and coins found in the cave are now on display in Bodrum Museum. There are large, thick stalactites inside the caves, as well as rare Jersey tiger butterflies.


Kızkumu is a 600-meter-long and 3-meter-wide stretch of red sands located 3 kilometers from the hotel in Orhaniye Village, a gorgeous paradise of vivid green and blue, and tops the list of places to visit for domestic and foreign tourists.



Artifacts found on the Datça Peninsula date back to 2000 B.C. Tje first known civilization here was the Carians, and the golden age of the reigon was during the rule of Dorians. The Dorians migrated south to Greece from Thrace around 1000 B.C and finally settled in Datça, establishing the center of their civilization, Kinidos, in the Burgaz region, 1.5 kilometers northeast of Datça town center. Later overtaken by the Lydians, Knidos then came under the rule of the Persians after LYdian State was conquered by the Persians in 546 B.C


The waterfall is located between Bayır and Turgut. You can see the signs leading to the waterfall starting at the fifth kilometer on the road going from Bayır to Turgut. AFter you turn off the main road, you will reach the waterfall after 200 meters. The regions is a valley covered in forests and various flowers. The four-meter-high waterfall is a popular attraction for visitors, especially in the hot summer months. Its water is very cold. Visitors can swim in the small waterfall lake. There are small restaurants in the area, where visitors can taste regional dishes and trout. The surroundings are also ideal for nature walks. Visitors can savor the exquisite sea, the sun, and the beach in Turgut.



Selimiye, or Hydas Village as it was known in ancient times, is a favorite destination for blue voyage boats plying between Bodrum and Marmaris. It is 16 kilometers from Orhaniye and 12 kilometers from Turgut. Selimiye is a fishing town built on the banks of an inlet with the same name. It has a small square and a modest harbor. Up until recently, transportation was possible only by sea. Settlement areas are located along a stretch of the coastline and also outsied the village. The shallow port area with a beach, just two kilometers from the village, is good for swimming.


Bozburun is a favorite destination for yachting. It is the most untouched are of the region in terms of tourism. Instead of big resorts, there are neat and small hotels. The city center is in one of the bays of Sömbeki gulf. The environments is relatively bare compared to other areas in Marmaris. It has clean guest houses and fishing restaurants. There are many inlets in the surrounding area that can be reached by boat. The ruins of the city of Larymna lie on the top of Asar hill near Bozburun. It takes about 45 minutes to climb on the hill. There are still pieces of the city walls standing, as well as ruins of a cemetery. The only conqueror of the city was the Turkmens. Th are was declared a district following the founding of the republic, and a municipality in 1992.